Geoff Pardo - Gilde Healthcare

team
Venture&Growth

All team members
Geoff Pardo
General Partner Healthtech
Venture&Growth
Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika

Geoff Pardo

General Partner Healthtech
Venture&Growth

Geoff Pardo kam im Jahr 2011 als Partner zu Gilde Healthcare. Er arbeitet in der Niederlassung in Boston/Cambridge, Massachusetts und konzentriert sich auf die Investitionen von Gilde in Nordamerika. Er war für die Investitionen in Ablative Solutions, Inari Medical (NASDAQ: NARI), Axonics Modulation Technologies (NASDAQ: AXNX), CVRx, InnovaLabs (übernommen von ResMed), BionX (übernommen von Ottobock), Vapotherm (NYSE: VAPO), Vesper Medical und Eargo (NASDAQ: EAR). Er repräsentiert Gilde im Aufsichtsrat für jedes Unternehmen.

Zuvor war er Partner bei Spray Venture Partners, wo er für die Investitionen in Interlace Medical (verkauft an Hologic), Solace Therapeutics, TearScience (verkauft an J&J) und Cascade Ophthalmics verantwortlich war. Er war Vorstandsmitglied von Solace, TearScience und Cascade und aktiv involviert bei Interlace und Conventus Orthopedics.

Außerdem war er Präsident & CEO von Facet Solutions, einem Unternehmen für Spinal-Implantate, das sich auf die Behandlung der lumbalen Spinalkanalstenose spezialisiert hat, bis das Unternehmen 2011 an Globus Medical verkauft wurde. Darüber hinaus war er Partner bei Cardinal Partners,deren Investitionsaktivitäten im Medizinproduktesektor er leitete. Geoff begann seine Laufbahn im Medizinproduktesektor als Produktmanager bei Synthes USA.

Er erhielt einen Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) mit Auszeichnung in Geschichte von der Brown University und einen MBA von der Wharton School of Business. Er ist US-Bürger und arbeitet in der Gilde-Niederlassung in Cambridge, Massachusetts.

Geoff ist auch Gastgeber des Podcasts MedTech Talk, in dem er Unternehmer und andere MedTech-Investoren interviewt.

Michael R. Jaff, DO

Operativer Partner
Michael R. Jaff, DO ist Chief Medical Officer und Vice President für klinische Angelegenheiten, Technologie und Innovation bei der Boston Scientific Corporation. Dr. Jaff ist Professor für Medizin an der Harvard Medical School und war...

Professor Dr. Rene Bernards

Operativer Partner
Als Forscher und Serienunternehmer bringt Professor Dr. René Bernards umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Onkologie mit. Er ist Professor am Netherlands Cancer Institute (NKI). Am Massachusetts Institute of Technology forschte er in der Gruppe von Robert...

Janke Dittmer

General Partner Healthtech
Venture&Growth
Janke Dittmer kam im Jahr 2011 als Partner zu Gilde. Er war für die Investitionen in Definiens (Unternehmensverkauf an AZ), Sapiens (Unternehmensverkauf an Medtronic), Volta Medical, Big Health, FIRE1, Lumeon und Nyxoah verantwortlich. Aktuell vertritt...

Geoff Pardo - Gilde Healthcare

team
Venture&Growth

All team members
Geoff Pardo
General Partner Healthtech
Venture&Growth
United States of America

Geoff Pardo

General Partner Healthtech
Venture&Growth

Geoff Pardo joined Gilde Healthcare in 2011 as a Partner working out of the office in Boston/Cambridge, MA and is focusing on Gilde’s investments in North America. He led the investments in Ablative Solutions, Inari Medical (NASDAQ: NARI), Axonics Modulation Technologies (NASDAQ: AXNX), CVRx, InovaLabs (acquired by ResMed), BionX (acquired by Ottobock), Vapotherm (NYSE: VAPO), Vesper Medical and Eargo (NASDAQ: EAR). He represents Gilde as a member of the board of directors for each company.

Previously, he was a Partner at Spray Venture Partners where he led investments into Interlace Medical (sold to Hologic), Solace Therapeutics, TearScience (sold to J&J) and Cascade Ophthalmics. He served on the board of Solace, TearScience and Cascade, and was actively involved in Interlace and Conventus Orthopedics.

Geoff also served as President & CEO of Facet Solutions, a spinal implant company focused on treating lumbar spinal stenosis until the company was sold to Globus Medical in 2011. He has also worked at Cardinal Partners as an Associate leading their investing activity in the medical device sector.

Geoff began his career in medical devices as a product manager with Synthes USA.

He has a B.A. with honors in History from Brown University and an M.B.A. from the Wharton School of Business. He is a US citizen based in Gilde Healthcare’s Cambridge, MA office.

Geoff is also the host of the MedTech Talk podcast in which he interviews entrepreneurs and other MedTech investors.

 

Janke Dittmer

General Partner Healthtech
Venture&Growth
Janke Dittmer joined Gilde in 2011 as a Partner. He led Gilde's investment in Definiens (acquired by AZ), Sapiens (acquired by Medtronic), Volta Medical, Big Health, FIRE1, Lumeon and Nyxoah and was involved in several...

Joep Muijrers

General Partner Public Investments
Venture&Growth
Joep Muijrers joined Gilde in 2021 with two decades of broad experience in life sciences, including senior roles in portfolio management, company operations and investment banking. Most recently, he served as Chief Financial Officer and...

Susana Amorim

Senior Associate Healthtech
Venture&Growth
Susana Amorim joined Gilde in 2021 and focuses on the Healthtech sector. She is involved in deal sourcing, investment diligence, and portfolio management. Prior to joining Gilde, Susana was a Biodesign Innovation fellow at Stanford University, a...