Susana Amorim - Gilde Healthcare

team
Venture&Growth

All team members
Susana Amorim
Senior Associate Healthtech
Venture&Growth
die Niederlande

Susana Amorim

Senior Associate - Healthtech
Venture&Growth

Susana Amorim kam 2021 zu Gilde und konzentriert sich auf den Healthtech-Sektor. Sie ist an der Deal-Suche, der Investment-Diligence und dem Portfolio-Management beteiligt.

Bevor sie zu Gilde kam, war Susana als Biodesign Innovation Fellow an der Stanford University, einem Programm, das eine ausgewählte Gruppe von Innovatoren darin ausbildet, Bedürfnisse im Gesundheitswesen zu identifizieren, neue Technologien zu entwickeln und Produkte für eine bessere Patientenversorgung an den Markt zu bringen. Davor wurde Susana für die Teilnahme am MIT-Harvard Medical School Healthcare Innovation Bootcamp ausgewählt, wo sie an der Entwicklung eines Unternehmens zur Verbesserung der psychischen Gesundheit beteiligt war.

Susana begann ihre Karriere im Bereich der strukturellen Herzerkrankung und arbeitete als Ingenieurin und später als Projektmanagerin bei Xeltis, einem jungen Unternehmen im klinischen Stadium, das neuartige kardiovaskuläre Geräte durch regenerative Medizin entwickelt. Danach arbeitete sie als Projektmanagerin bei Biotronik, wo sie für die Entwicklung einer neuen Generation von Transkatheter-Aortenklappen verantwortlich war.

Susana hat einen Bachelor of Science und Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering von der Universität Minho/Universität Groningen. Außerdem hat sie eine Zertifizierung im Projektmanagement (PMP) vom Project Management Institute.

Sie ist portugiesische Staatsbürgerin und arbeitet im Gilde Büro in Utrecht.

Pieter van der Meer

Managing Partner
Pieter van der Meer ist Gründer und Managing Partner von Gilde Healthcare. Vor der Gründung von Gilde im Jahre 1998 begann Pieter seine Karriere als Management Consultant bei KPMG. Er ist er verantwortlich für Fundraising...

Professor Dr. Rene Bernards

Operativer Partner
Als Forscher und Serienunternehmer bringt Professor Dr. René Bernards umfangreiche Erfahrungen in der Onkologie mit. Er ist Professor am Netherlands Cancer Institute (NKI). Am Massachusetts Institute of Technology forschte er in der Gruppe von Robert...

Stefan Luzi

Partner Therapeutics
Venture&Growth
Stefan Luzi kam im Jahr 2015 zu Gilde Healthcare. Er konzentriert sich auf Venture- und Wachstumskapital-Investitionen im Biopharma Bereich. Er war für mehrere Investitionen verantwortlich und vertritt Gilde im Vorstand von Lava Therapeutics B.V. und...

Susana Amorim - Gilde Healthcare

team
Venture&Growth

All team members
Susana Amorim
Senior Associate Healthtech
Venture&Growth
The Netherlands

Susana Amorim

Senior Associate - Healthtech
Venture&Growth

Susana Amorim joined Gilde in 2021 and focuses on the Healthtech sector. She is involved in deal sourcing, investment diligence, and portfolio management.

Prior to joining Gilde, Susana was a Biodesign Innovation fellow at Stanford University, a program that trains a select group of innovators to identify healthcare needs, invent new technologies, and implement products into patient care. Before this, Susana was also selected to participate in the MIT-Harvard Medical School Healthcare Innovation Bootcamp where she helped create a healthcare venture to improve mental health.

Susana began her career in structural heart, working as an Engineer and subsequently Project Manager at Xeltis, a clinical-stage start-up creating novel cardiovascular devices through regenerative medicine. She then worked as a Project Manager at Biotronik where she was responsible for and led the development of a new generation transcatheter aortic valve.

Susana has a Bachelor of Science and Master of Science in Biomedical Engineering from the University of Minho/University of Groningen. She also has a certification in project management (PMP) from the Project Management Institute.

She is a Portuguese citizen based in Gilde’s Utrecht office.

Pieter van der Meer

Managing Partner
Pieter van der Meer is founder and managing partner of Gilde Healthcare. Pieter joined Gilde in 1998 following a consultant position with KPMG Management Consulting. He is co-responsible for general management, the investment committees and...

Henry Zubaida

Investment Manager Healthtech
Venture&Growth
Henry Zubaida joined Gilde Healthcare in 2018 and focuses on the Healthtech sector. He has been involved in several investments including Big Health, Withings and Volta Medical. He is a board observer at FIRE1, Withings...

Sanne de Jongh

Investment Manager Therapeutics
Venture&Growth
Sanne de Jongh joined Gilde Healthcare in 2017 and focuses on the biopharmaceutical sector. She is involved in deal sourcing, assessment of investment cases and portfolio management. She represents Gilde on the board of Calypso...