Pieter van der Meer

Geschäftsführer

Pieter van der Meer ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Gilde Healthcare. Vor seinem Wechsel zu Gilde im Jahre 1998 war Pieter als Berater bei KPMG Management Consulting tätig. Er ist mitverantwortlich für die Geschäftsleitung und das Fundraising der Gilde Healthcare-Venture- und der Buyout-Fonds.

Pieter ist Niederländer und spricht Englisch und Spanisch. Er hält einen Master-Abschluss in Chemie der Universität Leiden und spezialisierte sich auf bioorganische Synthese und molekulare Modellierung. Pieter beaufsichtigte die Investitionen von Gilde in Ablynx, Acacia Pharma, Agendia, Inpharmatica, BG Medicine, Lumicks Technologies und NightBalance.

Derzeit sitzt er im Vorstand von Acacia Pharma (BRU: ACPH), Lumicks Technologies und NightBalance und hat Gilde, bis zum erfolgreichen Börsengang dieser Unternehmen an der Euronext bzw. NASDAQ, als Vorstandsmitglied bei Ablynx (BRU: ABLX) und BG Medicine (NASD: BGMD) vertreten.

+31-30-2192565

Pieter van der Meer

Managing Partner

Pieter van der Meer joined Gilde in 1998 following a consultant position with KPMG Management Consulting. Pieter is founder and managing partner of Gilde Healthcare. He is co-responsible for general management and fundraising of the healthcare technology and services funds.

Pieter is a Dutch national and speaks English and Spanish. He holds a master degree in Chemistry from Leiden University specializing in bio-organic synthesis and molecular modeling. He led investments in Ablynx, Acacia Pharma, Agendia, Inpharmatica, BG Medicine and NightBalance.

He currently serves on the boards of Acacia Pharma and NightBalance and represented Gilde on the boards of Ablynx and BG Medicine until their respective listings at Euronext and NASDAQ.

Pieter was part of the working group of the Dutch Association of Private Equity investors (www.nvp.nl) advising the Ministry of Economic Affairs on venture capital. He is a member of project screening committees with Dutch technology institutes and universities. He also served on the board of the life sciences subcommittee of the European Private Equity & Venture Capital Association (www.evca.eu).

+31-30-2192565