Marc Olivier Perret

Geschäftsführer

Marc Olivier Perret ist Gründer und geschäftsführender Teilhaber von Gilde Healthcare. Im Jahre 2000 wechselte er zu Gilde, nachdem er 17 Jahre lang bei Novartis (ursprünglich Ciba-Geigy) operative und internationale Erfahrung in Business Development, Umstrukturierung als Country Division Head und zuletzt als M&A Leiter einer Novartis-Division gesammelt hatte.

Zu seinen Verdiensten während dieser Tätigkeit gehören die Akquisition einer Merck & Co-Division im Wert von 1 Milliarde US-Dollar, seine direkte Mitwirkung bei der 11 Milliarden US-Dollar schweren Fusion und dem Börsengang des schweizerischen Unternehmens Syngenta sowie mehrere kleinere Biotechnologie-Deals.

Marc Olivier Perret hat einen Ingenieur-Abschluss der École Centrale de Lyon und einen MBA der HEC Group/Stanford Graduate School of Business.

Er ist Franzose und spricht Englisch, Italienisch und Spanisch. Er war für die Investitionen in Conatus Pharmaceuticals (an der NASDAQ notiert), Innata Pharma (an der Euronext notiert) und Neuro3D (von Evotec übernommen) zuständig. Er war Vorstandsmitglied von CropDesign (von BASF übernommen), Conatus Pharmaceuticals, Neuro3d und Innate Pharma.

+31-30-2192565

Marc Olivier Perret

Managing Partner

Marc Olivier Perret is founder and managing partner of Gilde Healthcare. Marc Olivier joined Gilde in 2000 following a 17 years career at Novartis (initially Ciba-Geigy) during which he gained operational and international experience in business development, restructuring, as country division head and ultimately as M&A Head of one of Novartis' divisions.

His track record includes a $ 1 billion acquisition of a Merck & Co division, direct involvement in the $11 billion merger and listing of Switzerland-based Syngenta, and several smaller biotechnology deals.

He is co-responsible for general management and supervises the personnel, legal and back-office operations of the Gilde Healthcare franchise.

Marc Olivier Perret is an engineer from École Centrale de Lyon and received an M.B.A. from the HEC Group/Stanford Graduate School of Business.

He is a French national and speaks English, Italian and Spanish. Marc Olivier led investments in Conatus Pharmaceuticals (listed at NASDAQ), Innate Pharma (listed at Euronext) and Neuro3D (acquired by Evotec). He represented Gilde on the boards of CropDesign (sold to BASF), Conatus Pharmaceuticals, Neuro3d and Innate Pharma.

+31-30-2192565