Janke Dittmer

Partner

Janke Dittmer kam im Jahr 2011 als Partner zu Gilde. Er war für die Investitionen in Definiens (Unternehmensverkauf an AZ), Sapiens (Unternehmensverkauf an Medtronic), FIRE1, Lumeon und Nyxoah verantwortlich. Aktuell vertritt er Gilde im Vorstand von FIRE1, Lumeon und Nyxoah. Er war im Aufsichtsrat von Definiens und Sapiens bis zum Verkauf der Unternehmen. Er war in zahlreiche Investitionen und Desinvestitionen involviert, wie z.B. NightBalance and Stat Dx.

Vor seinem Eintritt war er Venture General Manager und Head of Business Development & Strategy in der Corporate Venturing-Abteilung für Healthcare bei Philips. Zusätzlich zur Strategieausrichtung war er verantwortlich für die Auswahl neuer Investmentchancen. Außerdem gründete und leitete er zwei Ventures im Bereich Kardiologie und Sepsis.

Er war des weiteren als Engagement Manager bei McKinsey & Company tätig und beriet führende Hightechunternehmen zu Wachstums- und strategischen Marketingkonzepten.

Zuvor hatte er ein Nanotech-Unternehmen im Silicon Valley mitgegründet, nachdem er im Lawrence Berkeley National Lab als Fellow gearbeitet hatte. Er promovierte in Physik an der Universität Cambridge in Großbritannien und war Post-Doc in Nanotechnologie an der University of California in Berkeley.

Er ist Gründer und vormaliges Ratsmitglied des International Venture Club und hat die Europäische Kommission zur Innovationspolitik beraten.

Er ist Deutscher und arbeitet in der Gilde-Niederlassung in Utrecht. Bei Gilde Healthcare konzentriert er sich auf Digital and Home Health, MedTech und Investitionen im Bereich Diagnostik.

+31-30-2192565

Janke Dittmer

General Partner

Janke Dittmer joined Gilde in 2011 as a Partner. He led Gilde's investment in Definiens (acquired by AZ), Sapiens (acquired by Medtronic), Volta Medical, Big Health, FIRE1, Lumeon and Nyxoah and was involved in several other investments including Withings, NightBalance and Stat Dx. He currently represents Gilde on the board of Volta Medical, Big Health, FIRE1, Lumeon and Nyxoah. He served on the supervisory board of Definiens and Sapiens until trade sale.

Prior to joining, he was a Venture General Manager and Head of Business Development & Strategy within Philips' Corporate Venturing unit in Healthcare. On top of shaping the strategy, he was responsible for selecting new investment opportunities. He also started and lead two ventures in the fields of cardiology and sepsis.

He served as an Engagement Manager at McKinsey & Company advising leading High Tech companies on strategies for growth and strategic marketing.

Prior to this, he cofounded a Nanotech company in the Silicon Valley after serving as a Fellow at the Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. He earned a PhD in Physics from the University of Cambridge in the UK and was a Post-Doc in Nanotechnology at the University of California, Berkeley.

He is a founder and former healthcare chairman of the International Venture Club, serves on the VC council of Invest Europe and has advised the European Commission on innovation policy.

He is a German citizen based in Gilde's Utrecht office. At Gilde Healthcare he is focusing on Digital and Home Health, MedTech and Diagnostics investments.

+31 30 219 2565