Bob Silverman

Operational Partner

Herr Silverman ist ehemaliger CEO der mtm laboratories AG, einem In-vitro-Diagnostikunternehmen, das mithilfe seiner patentierten Biomarker für frühe Entdeckung und Diagnose von Gebärmutterhalskrebs ein Produktportfolio entwickelt und kommerzialisiert hat. Er war maßgeblich am Umbau dieses Unternehmens in ein globales, vollintegriertes Geschäft beteiligt, mit starken Grundlagen in Form von signifikanter klinischer Verwendbarkeit und kommerzieller Dynamik. Silverman verhandelte im August 2011 erfolgreich über den Verkauf von mtm an Roche Diagnostics bei einem Gesamtwert des Deals von 270 Millionen US-Dollar und erleichterte anschließend die Integration von mtm in Roche.

Vor mtm laboratories war Silverman Senior Vice-President of Worldwide Commercial Operations bei Viacell, einem Unternehmen, das sich auf die Entwicklung der Stammzellentherapie und Nabelschnurblutbanken spezialisierte. Zuvor war er 6 Jahre bei der Cytec Corporation beschäftigt. Während dieser Zeit war er Vice President of Marketing und Vice President of International und spielte eine entscheidende Rolle für den Start und die Etablierung der Kerntechnologie (dem ThinPrep Pap Test) in die Standardbehandlung bei Gebärmutterhalskrebsuntersuchungen. Zu seinen vorherigen Positionen gehören der Posten des Vice-President of Marketing bei Pasteur Merieux Connaught, des Director of New Product Development bei der Abbot Laboratories Pharmaceutical Products Division und des Management-Beraters bei Bain and Company.

Er erwarb einen Master in Marketing and Finance an der Northwestern’s Kellog Graduate School of Management und einen Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) in Pharmazie an der Universität Michigan. Silverman sitzt derzeit im Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat mehrerer Unternehmen.

Bob Silverman

Operational Partner

Mr. Silverman is the former CEO of mtm laboratories AG, an in-vitro diagnostics company which developed and commercialized a portfolio of products using its patent protected biomarkers for early detection and diagnosis of cervical cancer. He was instrumental in building this company into a global, fully integrated business, with a strong foundation of significant clinical utility and commercial momentum. Mr. Silverman successfully negotiated the purchase of mtm by  Roche Diagnostics in August 2011 for a total deal value of $270 Million and then facilitated the integration of mtm into Roche.

Prior to mtm laboratories, Mr. Silverman was the Senior Vice-President of Worldwide Commercial Operations for Viacell, a company focused on developing stem cell therapies and cord blood banking. Before this, he spent 6 years with Cytyc Corporation. During his tenure at Cytyc, he served as the Vice President of Marketing and the Vice President of International, and was integral in launching and establishing the core technology (the ThinPrep Pap Test) into the standard of care for cervical cancer screening. Previous positions include Vice-President of Marketing for Pasteur Merieux Connaught, Director of New Product Development for Abbott Laboratories Pharmaceutical Products Division and Management Consultant with Bain and Company.

He earned his Master’s degree in Marketing and Finance from Northwestern’s Kellogg Graduate School of Management and received his Bachelor of Science degree in Pharmacy from the University of Michigan. Mr. Silverman currently works with several companies in a Board and Advisory capacity.